This year, the festival explores the facets of leisure in the Zurich Oberland and examines how this concept can be addressed through the objects, materials and stories in local and regional museums. The theme "(Un)Productive Leisure" explores the multi-layered meanings and experiences that exist around the concept of leisure, reflecting on moments of social change and technological developments that continue to shape daily life in the region.

Leisure permeates our private and professional lives, gives structure to our human existence and marks important stages in our lives. In doing so, we shed light on the challenges of organizing leisure and work as well as the diverse desires that both areas of life entail. Terms such as "paid work", "voluntary work", "workation" and "work-life balance" represent new realities and structures in the way we organize our time and thus raise new questions that challenge traditional notions of leisure time.

In cooperation with our local museums, a diverse range of collection content is available that serves as a basis for reflection on historical and contemporary occupations. The cultural assets provide insights into the desires and activities of past and present generations in the Zurich Oberland - at work or in their leisure time and everything in between.

Our partner museums 2024
- Museum Neuthal Textil- & Industriekultur
‍-
Ritterhaus Bubikon
‍-
Museum Wetzikon
‍-
KMM Kulturzentrum Dürnten (Klang Maschinen Menschen)
‍-
Museum am Pfäffikersee

We are planning an information evening at the end of October. The exact date and time will be announced shortly. If you are interested, we would be delighted if you would sign up for our newsletter so that we can inform you directly about all the details.

The open call runs until January 14, 2024.

Info evening (online)
Two online info sessions took place on October 11 and 25, from 5.00-6.00 pm. No more are planned at the moment. If you have any questions about the Open Call, please send us an email and we will arrange a digital call or an analog meeting.

info@kunstlokal-festival.ch

MORE INFORMATION (PDF)TO THE REGISTRATION
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Dieses Jahr erkundet das Festival die Facetten von Freizeit im Zürcher Oberland und untersucht, wie dieses Konzept anhand der Objekte, Materialien und Geschichten in den lokalen und regionalen Museen behandelt werden kann. Das Thema «(Un-) Produktive Freizeit» beschäftigt sich mit den vielschichtigen Bedeutungen und Erfahrungen, die rund um den Begriff der Freizeit existieren, und reflektiert über Momente des sozialen Wandels und technologischer Entwicklungen, die das tägliche Leben in der Region nach wie vor prägen.

Freizeit durchzieht unsere privaten und beruflichen Lebensbereiche, gibt unserer menschlichen Existenz Struktur und markiert wichtige Lebensabschnitte. Dabei beleuchten wir die Herausforderungen bei der Gestaltung von Freizeit und Arbeit sowie die vielfältigen Wünsche, die beide Lebensbereiche mit sich bringen. Begriffe wie «Lohn-Arbeit», «Freiwilligenarbeit», «Workation» und «Work-Life-Balance» repräsentieren neue Realitäten und Strukturen in unserer Zeitgestaltung und werfen somit neue Fragen auf, die traditionelle Vorstellungen von Freizeit infrage stellen.

In Kooperation mit unseren lokalen Museen steht ein vielseitiges Angebot an Sammlungsinhalten bereit, die als Grundlage für die Reflexion über historische und zeitgenössische Beschäftigungen dienen. Die Kulturgüter gewähren Einblicke in Wünsche und Tätigkeiten vergangener und gegenwärtiger Generationen im Zürcher Oberland – in der Arbeits- oder in der Freizeit und all dem, was dazwischen stattfindet.

Unsere Partnermuseen 2024
Museum Neuthal Textil- & Industriekultur
Ritterhaus Bubikon
Museum Wetzikon
KMM Kulturzentrum Dürnten (Klang Maschinen Menschen)
Museum am Pfäffikersee

Am Ende des Monats Oktober planen wir einen Informationsabend. Das genaue Datum und die Uhrzeit werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben. Wenn du interessiert bist, würden wir uns freuen, wenn du dich für unseren Newsletter anmeldest, damit wir dich direkt über alle Details informieren können.

Der Open Call läuft bis zum 14. Januar 2024.

Info-Abend (Online)
Am 11. und 25. Oktober, von 17.00–18.00 Uhr, fanden zwei Online Info-Sessions statt. Momentan sind keine weiteren geplant. Bei offenen Fragen zum Open Call schreibe uns bitte eine Email und wir vereinbaren einen digitalen Call oder ein analoges Treffen.

info@kunstlokal-festival.ch

MEHR INFORMATIONEN (PDF)ZUR ANMELDUNG
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.